some previous work

It has been a while since I blogged and Boy!, does it feel good to be back.

These are some articles I wrote for a newspaper called Vijay Times in Bangalore.I worked for them as a reporter, and an art reporter,during my college years.

On the art market in Bangalore.

About the Russian painter Nicholas Reorich, one of the founding influences of my school, the Karnataka Chirtakala Parishath in Bangalore.

About two popular art thefts in 2005.

An art show by an association of deaf artists.

The situation of Folk art in India.

Contemporary dance in India, it’s avatars and a take on Bangalore’s dance scene.

A glance at the art of shadow puppetry in Karnataka.

Depictions of the Ramayana and Mahabharata in South East Asia.

On a screening of the Art 21 series about American Contemporary art at Chitrakala Parishath.

On the rising cult of women entrepreneurs.

On consumer decisions about cell phones.

I hope that you enjoy them. Some of these articles were written because Bhavya Thimmiah, my editor at the paper gave me the lead, and I respect and acknowledge  her.

And about the name, that was me then, misspelt and a bit warped.

Leave a Reply

